This years term dates can be found below.

2017-18-Term-Dates

Month Activity
MARCH 2018
Friday 9th March 2018 Mothers’ day lunch
Tuesday 13th March 2018 Lent and Mothers’ day service at church (2.00pm)
Wednesday 14th March 2018 Class 1 Assembly (2.30pm)
Monday 19th March 218 Big Sing Soul Concert (2.15pm) school hall.
Thurs 22nd – Tues 27th March 2018 Scholastic Book fair
Thursday 22nd March 2018 World Book day event
Tuesday 27th March 2018 Yr2 SATs information meeting (3.30pm)
Tuesday 27th March 2018 Easter Church service (9.15am) Parents welcome
Wednesday 28th March 2018 Class 2 performance (9.00-10.00am & 5.00-6.00pm)
Thursday 29th March 2018 March Award assembly (9.00am)
Thursday 29th March 2018 PTFA Easter egg hunt
Thursday 29th March 2018 (Last day of term)
APRIL 2018
Monday 16th April 2018 (first day of Summer term)
Thursday 19th April 2018 Sports for Champions sponsored event
Tuesday 17th April 2018 CANCELLED Easter Church service (2.00pm)
 Wednesday 18th April 2018  Year 1 phonics screening meeting (3.20pm)
MAY 2018
Friday 4th May 2018 Maypole dancing
Monday 7th May 2018 Bank Holiday
Tuesday 8th May 2018 New EYFS parents transition meeting (2.30pm)
Mon 14th – Thurs 17th May 2018 Year 6 SATs week
Tuesday 15th May 2018 Pentecost Service at Church (2.00pm) Parents welcome
Wednesday 23rd May 2018 Class 2 Assembly (2.30pm)
Friday 25th May 2018 Open door – Parents welcome (2.45pm)
 Friday 25th May 2018 Last day of half term
JUNE 2018
Monday 4th June 2018 INSET day
Tuesday 5th June 2018 First day back at school
Wednesday 6th June 2018 Essex Food and farming trip year 4&5
Friday 8th June 2018 Class photos (TBC)
Monday 11th June 2018 Year 2 phonics screening check week
Tuesday 12th June 2018 Trinity Service at Church (2.00pm) Parents welcome
Thurs 14th & Fri 15th June 2018 Year 5&6 Bikability
Friday 15th June 2018 Fathers’ day lunch
Tuesday 19th June 2018 Year 5 taster day at Plume School
Tues 19th – Fri 22nd June 2018 Year 6 residential to Mersea – Go outdoors!
Tuesday 26th June 2018 Consortium Sports day
Friday 29th June 2018 Sports day, family picnic & BBQ, & PTFA fete
JULY 2018
Wednesday 4th July 2018 Class 1 assembly (2.30pm)
Wednesday 4th July 2018 Open evening of learning (5.00 – 7.00pm)
Thursday 5th July 2018 INSET day
Friday 6th July 2018 INSET day
Tuesday 10th July 2018 Leavers’ service at church (2pm) parents welcome
Thursday 12th July 2018 Transition day & new EYFS (am)
Friday 13th July 2018 Transition day & new EYFS (am)
Friday 13th July 2018 New EYFS children and parents’ lunch
Tuesday 17th July 2018 Class 3 Summer performance (2.00 – 3.00pm)
Wednesday 18th July 2018 Class 3 Summer performance (5.30 – 6.30pm)
Friday 20th July 2018 Last day of term